SARIS PYSSELBLOGG

Alla inlägg den 11 december 2008

Av Sari - 11 december 2008 23:28

UPPDATERING AV BLOGG-GODISET...


Jag har även involverat folk utanför bloggvärlden..., bara för att c vilken som går hem bland folk... :-).

Jag tänkte ge er ställningen så här långt...


tag 1 - halloweeninspirerad botten


tag 2 - bruna skit-bokstäver - rosa-lila botten...

  • marit
  • zizzi
  • rita
  • ulf


tag 3 - stora röda skit-bokstäver - orange-röd botten

  • petra
  • agneta
  • yooree
  • patricia
  • kerstin






Av Sari - 11 december 2008 13:31

SELENA'S GOT A CHALLENGE - SELENA HAR EN UTMANING!


I just got an e-mail telling me 2 participate in Selenas challenge... and of course I had 2 obey :-).

I find it easier 2 make a project from a design or a scetch - if I start thinking and being ever so creative - it tends 2 take a lot of time!

So, thanx 4 this wonderful challenge, Selena! It was great fun!

First off I thought it was a little bit difficult deciding on which colours 2 use on the stamped image... There were so many possitiblites I mean :-) and I'm not a colouring person per say...



The message around the two love birds says: "Midvinternattens köld är hård, stjärnorna gnistra och glimma... Vi önskar Er en riktigt God Jul och ett Gott Nytt år! - translated 2 English it could b something like:

"The cold of the Midwinter night is hard, the stars sparkle and glisten... We wish You a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!"


Since there r stars in the stamp, I supposed it was at night time when they r sitting outside on the fence..., hence the attempt 2 make a purple sky (I also have 2 say - that having participated in Kristina Werners challenge - I've fallen in love with the purple and blue colours :-)).

2 make the feeling of night stronger, I chose the white dotted paper on black background. If u really try hard and imagine - the white dots could be stars... :-).

After that I cut out the image - just a little bit outside the embossed edge, and inked it blue.

Then I used a Nestabilities scalloped circle and punched out some black paper with my Cuttlebug.

I took some blue paper and some white paper and matted the image.

I chose a decorative band with red and blue in it and put some snowflake brads to finish things off.

I'm still fighting the urge to put some more stuff there - but no, I'll keep it simple. Less is more... or is it?


PRESENTATION


Welcome to my blog. My name is Sari and I live in Gothenburg, Sweden. I love to make cards and other crafty stuff.

TRANSLATE

Fråga mig

74 besvarade frågor

JAG SKAPAR HOS

THE GREETING FARM

SENASTE INLÄGGEN

SÖK I BLOGGEN

BESÖKSSTATISTIK

BLOGGTOPPEN

Blogg listad på Bloggtoppen.se

YOUTUBE

KALENDER

Ti On To Fr
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8
9
10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< December 2008 >>>

ARKIV

TIDIGARE ÅR

KATEGORIER

JAG GILLAR...

BLOGGRUNDA

BUTIKER I GBG-OMRÅDET

INSPIRATION

UTMANINGAR

SKISSER

GRATIS - UTSKRIFTER M M

BUTIKER

BUTIKSBLOGGAR

VARUMÄRKEN

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards